Category Archives: DEFAULT

A Lexicon - Burning Airlines - Identikit

This entry was posted in DEFAULT. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Lexicon - Burning Airlines - Identikit

  1. Tacage says:
    Burning Airlines Burning Airlines were an American rock band from Washington, D.C.. J. Robbins and Bill Barbot of Jawbox formed the band with Peter Moffett, formerly of Government Issue. The band released two full length albums, a self-titled 7" and "split" releases with At the Drive-In and Braid. more».
  2. Akigar says:
    The sophomore album by Washington, D.C.'s Burning Airlines, now available for the first time ever on vinyl. Formed in by J. Robbins and Bill Barbot following the break-up of their former band, Jawbox, Burning Airlines released two full-length records and toured across the globe before calling it quits in Identikit is pressed on colored vinyl and will also include a bonus CD.
  3. Vimuro says:
    Day Thirty-One: Burning Airlines - Identikit Staccato riffs that hold the same note for four beats at a time open "A Lexicon", before Harbin hesitantly enters, the bass only marking a bit more time than the guitar. Burning Airlines may not be quite cheerful, I suppose, but .
  4. Sacage says:
    A Lexicon Letra: Now the leeches are in love, and the serenade's begun, Maybe you're the lucky one, but you can't trust a simple song, You're no fun, Are we speeding to outrun identification?. Stoop for the honor, this pen's poison, Defeated honorees trade.
  5. Maujora says:
    Identikit is the second and final album by American rock band Burning Airlines, released in Track listing. All songs written by J. Robbins, except where noted. "Outside the Aviary" – "Morricone Dancehall" – "A Lexicon" – "A Song With No Words" – Genre: Rock, post-hardcore.
  6. Kazizuru says:
    Identikit Lyrics: Sentry opens like we're breaking yellow tape at the scene / Something criminal / Beyond obscene / Caught just a glimpse with all the rubberneckers rocketing past / Perpetrators all.
  7. Dujas says:
    Burning Airlines - Identikit review: A veritable treasure-trove of originality, inventive playing and solid-gold songwriting, with real emotional depth and endless replay value. A true lost classic/5.
  8. Tomuro says:
    Arctic Rodeo Recordings presents a limited edition 3xLP boxed set collecting the complete works of Burning Airlines, including the band's two LPs -- S/T and Identikit -- plus a third LP of acoustic recordings performed by J. Robbins, Gordon Withers, and Brooks Harlan. Limited to copies, the set > includes exclusive deluxe packaging designed and screen-printed by hand at Zum Heimathafen.
  9. Guzuru says:
    Apr 10,  · Release date: 04/27/ Deluxe 3xLP Set All LPs on blue vinyl Exclusive special packaging screenprinted by hand at Zum Heimathafen New and re-designed artworks and inserts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *